Peru Signs Free Trade Agreement with non-EU European countries

Via Bloomberg:

Peru signed a free-trade agreement with a trading bloc comprising Switzerland, Iceland, Lichtenstein and Norway, said Foreign Trade Minister Martin Perez.

The four European nations, which make up the European Free Trade Association, signed the accord today in Lima, Perez said.

Peru exported almost $4 billion to EFTA countries last year, led by sales of gold to Switzerland, according to Lima- based research company Veritrade.

The Andean country may increase exports to $33 billion next year and $40 billion in 2013, the Finance Ministry said May 31. Commodities account for three-quarters of Peru’s exports.

Peru concluded free trade negotiations with the European Union in May.


Popular posts from this blog

October retail sales come in strong, especially auto sales

Tea Party Buffalo Pictures

How to spot a fake Tea Partier